Miss Ormoc 2019 Is Aura Shaznay Tumulak

Twenty lovely ladies pitted for the Miss Ormoc 2019 crown on Friday, June 28, in the Ormoc City Superdome.

Considered as one of the highlights of this year’s fiesta celebration, Miss Ormoc 2019 proudly showcased the beauty and exemplary skills of some talented Ormocanons.

4th District of Leyte Representative Lucy Marie Torres-Gomez said, in her speech, that Ormoc City has improved a lot in the past years due to the hard work and efforts of the local government led by the dynamic Mayor Richard Gomez, Vice Mayor Toto Locsin, Jr. and the other members of the Ormoc Development Team.

She added that the Miss Ormoc 2019 would represent #theCityOfBeautifulPeople to the world. The lady solon even stated the new queen is expected to embody all the good qualities of a modern Ormocana, speficially being the epitome of a woman with a substance.

Judges for this year’s pageant are Miss Eco International 2018 Cynthia Tomalla, Transcycle VP Tirso Arnado, Wilma Doesn’t, Miss Eco International 2019 First Runnerup Maureen Montagne, Journalist Ricky Gallardo, Regine Tolentino, and Miss World Philippines Vice Chairman Arnold Mercado.

Audience members were treated with performances from Ariel Rivera, PBB ex-housemates Andrei, Lou, Fumiya, and Yamyam. Kapuso actor Alden Richards serenaded his fans with some of the hit songs in the late ’90s.

In the end, Aura Shaznay Tumulak was proclaimed as Miss Ormoc 2019. She will bring home the crown, a P100,000 cash prize and an all-expense-paid trip to Manila to represent #theCityOfBeautifulPeople in the upcoming Miss World 2019 pageant.

Here is the complete list of winners:


#20 Aura Shaznay Tumulak

1st Runner-up

#18 Jhoanna Marie Tismo

2nd Runner-up

#14 Jeska Capahi

3rd Runner-up

#5 Ann Morrich Mendoza

4th Runner-up

#16 Fiella June Anecita

Special Awards

Miss Photogenic

#15 Joice Comendador

Miss Congeniality

#18 Jhoanna Marie Tismo

Best in Swimsuit

#14 Jeska Capahi

Best in Evening Gown

#20 Aura Shaznay Tumulak

Netizen’s Choice Award

#18 Jhoanna Marie Tismo

Fashion Designer Award

#4 Queency Ea Alilin